Why Choose Five Star Garage Door Service?

We Have Over 500 Trusted Reviews

We Provide
Five Star Garage Door Services

Five Star Garage Door Service is a family owned and operated company located in San Jose, CA and throughout the Bay Area. We have been operating for over 20 years providing the best customer services in our area.  Our technicians have over 15 years of experience in the garage door business, as they are well trained, certified, and experienced in all aspects of garage door repair San Jose.

What separates us from our competitors is the fact that we are in the whole sale business. We buy directly from manufacturers, and we provide the best prices for anyone looking for a new garage door. Our goal is to be your one-stop-shop for all garage door services in San Jose and throughout the Bay Area.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We Have What You Need

star review

Over 500
Five Star Reviews

We are called Five Star Garage Door Service for a reason.  Read over our 500 Five Star reviews and you'll know we're everyone's favorite garage door company

price tag

Lowest Prices
Guaranteed

You'll receive exactly what you need for the best price.  Contact us today for a free quote on all repairs, installations and new garage doors

technicianlogo

20+ Years
of Experience

We are a family owned company that has been in business for over 20 years.  We have highly skilled and experienced technicians that can handle any garage door repair or installation.

Garage Door Company San Jose

Our experienced technicians are readily available 24/7 for any emergency garage door repairs in San Jose and bay area.


We respond quickly to our customers by providing same day service so that your garage door can get back on track and function properly. If you need repairs for your garage door or garage door opener, then do not wait to call our technicians.

 

Not only are we the best in the business at garage door repairs, we also buy directly from manufactures. Becoming a wholesale garage door company makes it easy for customers as they can purchase their favorite garage door and have it installed from one of our highly skilled and experienced technician. 

 

Our goal is to become the number one garage door provider in San Jose and the rest of the bay area. That's why we strive to provide the best experience for our customers at the best prices.


Contact us
today to request a free quote for five star garage door services

garage door repair quote
  • review rating 5  The garage door of our Air BnB broke down over our extended weekend in San Jose. Luckily we called Five Star Garage Door Service because they were able to come out within minutes and repair the garage door immediately. I don’t think I’ve ever had this great of service from a garage door company before. They were extremely professional, courteous, and affordable. Pretty much everything you could ask for in a San Jose garage door company. Thanks again for the great work!

    thumb Alex Besaw
    6/24/2019
  • review rating 5  We asked for Five Star to replace our old garage door and he came very timely. The whole job was very smooth and he was very professional, knew the in and outs of the garage and did it as fast as he could. Quick clean up after the job. Everything worked fine and its been more than half of a year. We would call for their help again.

    thumb Tracy Lu
    8/19/2018
  • review rating 5  Our old garage door was on it's last leg. After some research and a few calls, I found Five Star. I scheduled an appointment for the following week. They arrived on time and gave me an estimate that was lower than other places I called. It's been a few months since my new garage door was installed and it has been working perfectly. It made the house look so much better, my neighbors even came over to ask me who installed it. Khoi, the owner was very professional and finished on time. I highly recommend Five Star. Tell him Phong sent you and he'll give you a discount 🙂

    thumb Phong Huynh
    4/11/2018
  • review rating 5  Executive Summary: Efficient and responsive customer service. Fixed my garage door quickly and within budget. Did not try to up-sell me anything. Highly recommend. My tenants in Menlo Park called me at 7pm saying their garage door would no longer open with their two cars still inside. Looking at the photos they sent (paired with some internet research), it appeared to be a broken torsion spring. I called three different places that claimed to be open at the time, but Five Star Garage Door Service was the only ones who responded. They were able to quickly schedule a 9am-10am appointment window for the next morning. By the time I texted my tenants at 9:40am to check on the status, not only was the technician there, the garage was already fixed! When I called the main office to pay for their service, they only charged me what they quoted. Not a penny more. This was a surprise, as I have been dealing with a lot of service providers with multiple properties in multiple states, and almost everyone has some hidden cost. Not Five Star Garage Door Service. No up-selling of additional services either. They just took my payment and wished me a good day. My kind of service provider. This is a service provider that actually lives up to their name. I would recommend them to anyone, and would not hesitate to call them again.

    thumb S Takemasa
    8/23/2018
  • review rating 5  Quick response. Excellent turn around and great service. My garage door came crashing down late on Sunday night when I was closing it after putting the trash out. I called five star first thing Monday morning. Khoi answered and promised someone would be there in an hour. Jonathan showed up in under 45 mins and finished the work in another 45 mins and didn't an excellent job. I was not even late for work! Thank you very much!! Great service and reasonable pricing.

    thumb Anil Kumar Karanam
    5/23/2018
  • review rating 5  I just had the best experience with Jonathan. Our bottom panel got bent, rollers came off, wires came out, guide rails bent. Garage door wouldn't close. Total mess. I called, and Jonathan arrived in less than 30 minutes. He fixed everything, including tightening the spring, and making several other adjustments. All in less than an hour. And at a reasonable price. Saved Mothers Day. Thank you for such excellent service!

    thumb Samir Patel
    5/12/2018
  • review rating 5  Timely response . Professional . Quality work and they back it up if issues arise afterwards . Pricing is very reasonable

    thumb Winnie Lam
    6/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Got a quick and reliable quote online. Arrival was within window given. Technician was courteous and professional. Work done quickly and thoroughly. Have had no problems since repair was done a few months ago. Price was reasonable. Would recommend to others.

    thumb stageCraft Interiors
    8/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Garage door hinges were coming off due to wear and tear and I called Five Star Garage late last night and got their voicemail, but a few minutes later, Khoi returned my call. Spoke to Khoi briefly about the problem and he was able to have someone come out the next day in the morning which was great. He gave me a window between 8am-9am and Jonathan who came out to service the garage arrived a little before 8am. I've done business with this company in the past and they are very prompt, getting a hold of them and communication is also great. Jonathan was great, he looked at the problem and fixed it within 30 minutes. There were a few loose screws on the hinges after the job was done, so I called Khoi and he was able to get a hold of Jonathan and he returned to complete the job. Very happy with the service they've provided and will do business again in the future. I highly recommend this company for your garage door needs.

    thumb Jennifer Ly Duenas
    5/22/2019
  • review rating 5  Xavier was knowledgeable and answered my questione. I will call them again

    thumb anne sage
    3/25/2018

Schedule An Appointment Today!