Why Choose Five Star Garage Door Service?

We Have Over 500 Trusted Reviews

We Provide
Five Star Garage Door Services

Five Star Garage Door Service is a family owned and operated company located in San Jose, CA and throughout the Bay Area. We have been operating for over 20 years providing the best customer services in our area.  Our technicians have over 15 years of experience in the garage door business, as they are well trained, certified, and experienced in all aspects of garage door repair San Jose.

What separates us from our competitors is the fact that we are in the whole sale business. We buy directly from manufacturers, and we provide the best prices for anyone looking for a new garage door. Our goal is to be your one-stop-shop for all garage door services in San Jose and throughout the Bay Area.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We Have What You Need

star review

Over 500
Five Star Reviews

We are called Five Star Garage Door Service for a reason.  Read over our 500 Five Star reviews and you'll know we're everyone's favorite garage door company

price tag

Lowest Prices
Guaranteed

You'll receive exactly what you need for the best price.  Contact us today for a free quote on all repairs, installations and new garage doors

technicianlogo

20+ Years
of Experience

We are a family owned company that has been in business for over 20 years.  We have highly skilled and experienced technicians that can handle any garage door repair or installation.

Garage Door Company San Jose

Our experienced technicians are readily available 24/7 for any emergency garage door repairs in San Jose and bay area.


We respond quickly to our customers by providing same day service so that your garage door can get back on track and function properly. If you need repairs for your garage door or garage door opener, then do not wait to call our technicians.

 

Not only are we the best in the business at garage door repairs, we also buy directly from manufactures. Becoming a wholesale garage door company makes it easy for customers as they can purchase their favorite garage door and have it installed from one of our highly skilled and experienced technician. 

 

Our goal is to become the number one garage door provider in San Jose and the rest of the bay area. That's why we strive to provide the best experience for our customers at the best prices.


Contact us
today to request a free quote for five star garage door services

garage door repair quote
  • review rating 5  We asked for Five Star to replace our old garage door and he came very timely. The whole job was very smooth and he was very professional, knew the in and outs of the garage and did it as fast as he could. Quick clean up after the job. Everything worked fine and its been more than half of a year. We would call for their help again.

    thumb Tracy Lu
    8/19/2018
  • review rating 5  Our old garage door was on it's last leg. After some research and a few calls, I found Five Star. I scheduled an appointment for the following week. They arrived on time and gave me an estimate that was lower than other places I called. It's been a few months since my new garage door was installed and it has been working perfectly. It made the house look so much better, my neighbors even came over to ask me who installed it. Khoi, the owner was very professional and finished on time. I highly recommend Five Star. Tell him Phong sent you and he'll give you a discount 🙂

    thumb Phong Huynh
    4/11/2018
  • review rating 5  Xavier was knowledgeable and answered my questione. I will call them again

    thumb anne sage
    3/25/2018
  • review rating 5  Got a quick and reliable quote online. Arrival was within window given. Technician was courteous and professional. Work done quickly and thoroughly. Have had no problems since repair was done a few months ago. Price was reasonable. Would recommend to others.

    thumb stageCraft Interiors
    8/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Executive Summary: Efficient and responsive customer service. Fixed my garage door quickly and within budget. Did not try to up-sell me anything. Highly recommend. My tenants in Menlo Park called me at 7pm saying their garage door would no longer open with their two cars still inside. Looking at the photos they sent (paired with some internet research), it appeared to be a broken torsion spring. I called three different places that claimed to be open at the time, but Five Star Garage Door Service was the only ones who responded. They were able to quickly schedule a 9am-10am appointment window for the next morning. By the time I texted my tenants at 9:40am to check on the status, not only was the technician there, the garage was already fixed! When I called the main office to pay for their service, they only charged me what they quoted. Not a penny more. This was a surprise, as I have been dealing with a lot of service providers with multiple properties in multiple states, and almost everyone has some hidden cost. Not Five Star Garage Door Service. No up-selling of additional services either. They just took my payment and wished me a good day. My kind of service provider. This is a service provider that actually lives up to their name. I would recommend them to anyone, and would not hesitate to call them again.

    thumb S Takemasa
    8/23/2018
  • review rating 5  The spring on our garage door snapped this afternoon (original with the house, so figure it was time). Called Five Star (due to the many positive reviews) at 3:45pm. They said they would come by around 5pm today. Santos arrived at 4:50pm, and said it would take about 20 minutes. 20 minutes later, both springs were replaced, and he had lubricated all the joints and rollers as well. Great personal service, on-time, and friendly. Wish all problems were resolved this efficiently. Well deserved 5-stars!

    thumb Brian Chiang
    5/20/2018
  • review rating 5  Great service! Replaced my garage door opener on the same day (Saturday) after I contacted them in the morning. Whole install took about an hour and a half. Friendly and helpful technician.

    thumb Lawrence Leung
    8/08/2017
  • review rating 5  I submitted a Yelp request for a quote on a Monday morning and Khoi responded very quickly. At 2pm on the same day, John came and replaced the removed the old cracked and torn rubber seal, took away the old one and replaced it with a brand new one in minutes. I glued it recently and it took him less time to replace it than it took for my temporary "less then ideal" repair. He also inspected my garage door and lubricated parts and springs. He was very professional, efficient and friendly. I thought the price I paid was very fair. I highly recommend Five Star Garage Door Service. They live up to their name and deserve all Five Stars.

    thumb Shelby Caballo
    8/08/2017
  • review rating 5  I found five star through yelp when we were remodeling and needed a new door. Their pricing was the most competitive among all bids we got. I asked why their price is much lower and it turned out they are in wholesale business as well.

    thumb Venh Tang
    2/21/2018
  • review rating 5  They came on a Sunday night to fix our wheels off track. Very professionally done and I believed the pricing was fair. Would definitely use these guys again and recommend them to our friends and family.

    thumb Dung Phan
    3/05/2018

Schedule An Appointment Today!